R.I.P. to my 1st Father figure, Richard Sowby

http://www.glendalenewspress.com/news/tn-gnp-0421-obituary,0,3489440.story

Richard Sowby, what a man. He was a man of few but many words when he spoke. He was a hard worked, a loving Husband, a loving Father, and a well created man. Words cannot express how I feel about his passing right now but I know he is in a better place. This man was like a father to my sister and I, now that he is gone I pray that Sis Sowby will be ok knowing that Bro Sowby has gone home to be with his parents and Heavenly Father.

In the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints we are taught about a plan that is call The Plan of Salvation. If it wasn’t for this plan and my understanding and testimony of it I would be sobbing and furious. This plan explains what it means for those who have past on and for those that are living. It talks about the before life (the Pre-existence), how we believe that it was our choice to come to this earth life and live a well enough life to one day return to the presence of our Heavenly Father. There is so much I can tell you about this wonderful plan right now but I’m not in the mood to feel preachy, mainly because I am sick.

My heart and my love goes out to the Sowby family. May they know that they are not along and feel comforted that God still loves them. This post does no justice to his life but I wanted to share it anyways because he is a wonderful man among kings. The above link is a link to his funeral service tomorrow, wish I could be there. I love you Sis Sowby!

Leave a Reply

